The Parents

reddoor
Well, this is us! Derrick and Leighann. A 6 foot tall guy and a 5 foot tall girl. He’s from the south, I’m from the north, and we met in the midwest. Since we first got together, we’ve traveled through a bit of the United States, lived in Germany, and explored Europe. We’re currently living in the suburbs of Chicago with our twin boys, dog, and 2 cats. We like activities. All of them. Here is a little more information for you all..

derrickwedding

Let’s start with Derrick. Derrick probably wouldn’t want me to say much about him, but he’d want me to tell everyone how awesome he is and compare him to people like Clint Eastwood or Superman. He may or may not be a loud person, and is surely more outspoken than his wife. Derrick enjoys all things outdoors, skydiving, and hamburgers. We are best friends and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Oh, he’d also probably want me to say “Roll tide,” so…there you go.

L&DWedding5-31-15-580

(I don’t have many photos of myself, so, here’s a beautiful picture from our wedding)

      Well, I don’t have much to say about myself, because I feel that you will figure out who I am as you read my posts. To burn any curiosity, I do have a degree, as well as various fitness certifications. Aside from somewhat obvious loves for family and friends, I also enjoy weightlifting (there will be posts about this), reading, comedy, and eating. A lot. I enjoy eating a lot…and I eat a lot.

Just an FYI here, I am not good with computers, so please be patient with me as I work on this blog/try to remember to update it!

 

It's only fair to share...Pin on PinterestShare on StumbleUponShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter
Everywhere